Undefeated Teams Clash for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Glory

India vs South Africa: A Battle of the Unbeatens

The highly anticipated final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will see two undefeated teams, India and South Africa, face off for the coveted trophy. Both teams have showcased remarkable performances throughout the tournament, making this clash a must-watch event.

India’s Quest to Reclaim Glory

India aims to reclaim the T20 World Cup title, having last won the inaugural edition in 2007. The team has been in formidable form, with victories over Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Australia, securing their spot as the winners of Group 1 in the Super Eight. Their dominant performance continued with a comprehensive win over defending champions England in the semi-final.

South Africa’s Historic Final Appearance

South Africa has reached the final for the first time, overcoming past semi-final heartbreaks across all World Cup formats. Despite close encounters against Netherlands, Bangladesh, and Nepal in the group stage, and narrow wins over England and West Indies in the Super Eights, they have maintained a perfect record. Their decisive nine-wicket victory over Afghanistan in the semi-final underscores their readiness for the ultimate challenge.

Match Details

  • Fixture: India vs South Africa
  • Date: Saturday, June 29
  • Time: 10:30 am (local time)
  • Venue: Kensington Oval, Barbados

Venue Spotlight: Kensington Oval

Located in the west of the Barbadian capital, the Kensington Oval boasts a permanent capacity of 28,000, making it the largest cricket venue in the Caribbean. With a history of hosting international cricket since 1895, the ground underwent significant upgrades for the 2007 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup and was the site of England’s T20 World Cup 2010 victory over Australia.

Path to the Final

India’s Journey

India has been relentless, winning every match they competed in. Their only dropped points came from an abandoned game against Canada due to rain. Key victories include:

  • Super Eight: Wins over Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Australia
  • Semi-Final: Dominant victory against England

South Africa’s Journey

South Africa’s perfect record includes several close matches, showcasing their resilience. Notable victories include:

  • Group Stage: Narrow wins against Netherlands, Bangladesh, and Nepal
  • Super Eights: Close matches against England and West Indies, followed by a convincing win over Afghanistan in the semi-final



  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Sanju Samson
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj

South Africa

  • Aiden Markram (c)
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Marco Jansen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • David Miller
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Ryan Rickelton
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tristan Stubbs


The final promises an exhilarating contest between two cricketing giants, each with a flawless track record in the tournament. As India seeks to add a second T20 World Cup title to their name and South Africa aims for their first, cricket fans worldwide are in for a thrilling showdown at the Kensington Oval.

Read More: https://www.icc-cricket.com/tournaments/t20cricketworldcup/news/final-preview-india-and-south-africa-battle-it-out-for-t20-world-cup-glory